Digital Art

Material Study

Maybe it’s time to revive this blog. And what better way then to start off with something that I’m quite proud of.

This was an assignment for Game Art. Yes, it is the infamous material study. I never thought that I would do such a thing. And honestly? This whole assignment was quite fun. The most fun part was when I got to draw the eyeball. I don’t really know why but it’s weird to seeing something that’s usually linked with the human soul come to life. I’m happy with these material studies, although the jello could be a lot better (and maybe in a ball-form). The shadow is also a bit too harsh in my opinion. Everyone seems to prefer the purple marble. I can see why but it wasn’t my favorite to paint. Not that I disliked painting the marble, I just enjoyed painting the others more.

 

Leave a Reply

