Traditional Art

Drawing: Hand with apple

Hand with AppleThis was one of our last assignments. Sadly our teacher got sick and we couldn’t practise drawing hands in class. Nevertheless this is one of my best assignments. I can’t be anything but proud when I look at this.
We were really free in choosing how to do this. The only thing that was said was that you have to draw your hand with an object. You could use anything you wanted to make this painting. Watercolour, charcoal, acrylic paint, anything. As long as you could paint/draw it on an A3 paper, you were good to go. I chose for the acrylic paint, because I have more experience with it. (I was still very surprised with the outcome. I thought I couldn’t draw hands.) I really, really enjoyed painting the hand and apple. It never felt as an assignment. It was so much fun to make. I guess I realize now how much I learned throughout the year about drawing. If you would’ve asked me to do this in the beginning of the year, I don’t think it would’ve turned out as good as it looks now. I’m kind of sad that we had to turn it in. Luckily I took a few pictures, but pictures can never replace the artwork itself.

Leave a Reply

