Digital Art

Pixel Art: The green mile

Pixelart_Green-Mile

First time making Pixel art. Yes, you will see this sentence a lot. “First time making – fill in the blank -” Sadly, I don’t have much experience with anything. Not because I don’t want to try new things, but it’s more due to the fact that I never thought that it was something I could do. I didn’t know where to start. Luckily, our teacher showed us how to animate in Photoshop. And I gave it a shot. It wasn’t as difficult as I thought it was.

Our teacher gave us the assignment to recreate a scene from a game or movie. I chose for the latter. I picked the movie the green mile.  My choice was based on the fact that I had seen the movie again recently. I must admit I didn’t recreate a scene from this movie. Although the characters and setting were from the film. In the movie, John Coffey never escapes the prison like he does in the gif. I didn’t really have any difficulties making this gif. Although if I had a little bit more time, I would’ve corrected the way they walk.

Leave a Reply

